Hey there again:)

( Henna: thanks for your comment. I told you AFS offers this kind of community service hehe I'm fascinated by the fact that you work so hard for your dreams, they will come true for sure - and let's not forget about our unplanned plan for 2012 :D btw I think I am also addicted to taking pictures of strangers :P )

so everybody, I took some pictures, so I can kind of show you how it looks like here. the pictures are not rly special, just daily life amusements for a 外国人 (foreigner) like me. first there's the picture, then some blabla.

I actually wanted to always post a song too, but since youtube doesn't work here (and pretty much all other video pages) it's hard to find songs. so if you feel like googling/youtubing, look for Aloe Blacc - If I. :)

 

I had a fight with my bed. I'm not sure who won. the slatted frame (Lattenrost) only covers 2/3 of the bed, for the rest someone used big wooden pieces which are higher in the bed than the slatted frame. can't rly explain it. however, now it's fine ( the question is for how long ?!)

 

That's going to be my only food picture, because food is always disgusting in photos haha but I just had to show you this: this is a portion of very delicious but very oily noodles from a canteen on the campus. I can't even eat all of it, no matter how hungry I am. so, guess how much this costs? 2 euros? or just 1 euro? wouldn't be 1 euro too cheap for such a huge portion of noodles?! I tell you what - this didn't even cost 20 cents. and it's good, it's filling, it's good food (I don't want to know how they cook it though).

 

yet, another pile of money. I put the cup on top of it so you have a size comparison. these are 19 200 yuan, I guess something between 1800 and 2000 euros. Im in love with that money ...

 

the red thing on here is my university ID :) and this stupid white thingy is the card of my bank account. gosh ... this card was a pain in the ass! we walked for half an hour to the bank of china ... we entered... said in chinese "we want to open a bank account" .. then some blabla .. the answer in english " we don't have enough cards to make you a bank account" what the fuck ?! have you ever heard of that? we thought they just want to get rid of those stupid foreigners who don't understand chinese. so on the next day we went to another agency of the bank of china (I needed an account from that bank, no other). same story, same problem "we don't have enough cards to make you a bank account" this joke was really not funny anymore. but as you can see, I managed to open an account. we were sent from the 2. bank to a 3. bank (loads of walking involved) there it took us 1 and a half hours to get the card. you cant imagine the good feeling leaving the bank with my card in my hands haha

 

 

now some pictures of the street scenery:

that's how the sun looks like when there is a normal amount of smog, I guess. Not that pretty.

 

hope you enjoy! :) ciaociao.