this time you won't see any pictures either, it's just too much effort. but Im typing, that's at least something!

I believe I will miss China more than I would have expected.
first of all I gonna miss the hot water, that is offered everywhere, I have never been drinking so much tea in my whole life!
secondly, I will miss the prices. you can go to a small restaurant, eat and drink so much, so that you feel like exploding, and you pay 7 euro. for 4 persons. yes. not 7 euro per person but 4 ppl can be full with just 7 euros. today I bought the awesomenestestest winter jacket ever, I was told its a real Esprit jacket, which I can hardly believe, since I was in a small market and well the market is in china, so its supposed to be fake. however, the quality of the jacket is like a real esprit jacket, so it might be true? who knows. anyways I paid less than 50 euros for this jacket, in austria it would be at least 4 times more expensive.
last but not least, I will miss the chinese "whatever works" attitude. they dont care if its messy, they dont care if there are a lot of ppl, they just dont give a damn. they do care a lot about their traditions, everything else though is not as important. their attitude helped me a lot to "calm down".

Hmm I just realized, writing in english sucks. I cant think in english anymore, my english pronunciation is crap... I talk more german in Beijing than in Vienna! stupid program... being with austrians in the chinese courses at least 3 hours per day + living with german speaking ppl is rly not such a great idea.

a few days ago, I was riding my bike to get to uni. I had to stop at the crossroads, so I was waiting. I saw a taxi in the first row, waiting too cuz his traffic lights were red. behind him there was a normal car, haunking aaall the time.
after a while, the car driver got out of his car, pulled the taxi driver out of his taxi and started screaming at him. he was pissed of that he couldnt drive. they started to push each other, after a few seconds they used their fists to hit each other, sometimes straight into the face!  it took a while until the woman in the car got out too, she kinda tried to stop them, she obviously failed. it was horrible to see this, I wish I could have stopped them  but 1. Im a woman 2. im a foreigner, I dont even know how to say, stop fighting! the cars that continued driving straight, passed the two men at high speed, so if one would have stepped back, he would have been driven over ...
it was interesting and shocking at the same time to watch the other chinese next to me. because they just starred. some even didnt act like they were waiting for the traffic light to turn green. it seemed they are at the crossroads just to see the fight.
this small incident reminded me of an accident that happened in Guangdong, southern China. my story is not as severe, but it could have nearly been. a young girl was walking on the street, when it was hit by a car. it was run over by another car. 18 ppl have seen this but not a single person tried to help the girl. If you havent heard about it, just read this article: www.telegraph.co.uk/news/worldnews/asia/china/8840381/Chinese-girl-run-over-by-a-car-dies.html

bike story:
you come to china. you need a bike. so you buy a new bike, for not even 30 euros. you are happy.
after 3 weeks you are not happy anymore. the tires always run out of air. it feels like you have to ride the bike on a mountain road. after refilling the tires, you feel like flying.
but after 2 weeks you are not happy anymore. the handlebars are moving, when you turn left, the handlebars are straight - that sucks. you get it repaired, you are happy again.
but no! after another 2 weeks the chain always jumps off. riding your bike for 10 min means you have to repair your bike at least twice. so you are not happy. not at all. you have to go to the subway station. cuz you are late, you take the bike for the short distance. after 1 min the chain jumps off again. you have a closer look. oh it didnt jump off! it completely tore apart. so guess what. you are not happy. you get your bike repaired (for 2 euros). then you are happy.
it is pretty predictable already, anyways: BUT NO, after 2 weeks your left pedal has a problem. you have no idea what it is. but it gets worse and worse. when you can only use your right leg to ride your bike, since the left pedal is completely broken, you decide to get it repaired. goodbye another 20 yuan! Now you are happy again.
Let's see how long my happiness lasts.

my chinese courses got so boring . every day its the same, new vocabulary, new sentences, new short, boring dialogues. I have already prepaired all of my presentations, so I have no excuse for not studying vocabulary. but I dont wanna. oh well I have one excuse. I have to write an essay (3 pages) about the analects of confucius. its in traditional chinese, so i cant read it. another tiny problem is, that its not modern chinese. the analects were written about 2000 years ago. two thousand years. thats quite a while. chinese had enough time to change. have you ever read a text in your language that is 2000 years old? no? because european languages are not even that old (at least when you refer to the written form). so you can imagine how weird this version of chinese must be.
so basically, I have the choice between writing an essay, of which i dont understand the topic, and studying new vocabulary. I  have no idea how to say this in english: die Wahl der Qual.
(" the choice of torture" the normal version of the saying is: Die Qual der Wahl, the torture of choosing. you say that phrase, when something is rly hard to choose. however, you can change the order, when you have to choose one out of two "tortures")

every sunday I go to an open-mic-night, its pretty awesome. ppl can just go on stage and perform. there are some ppl that perform every sunday, however, sometimes there are new musicians too. when I have heard of this happening, I thought that it must be pretty terrible - every one can go on stage and perform?! ... but those ppl are real professionals! it makes so much fun to listen to them, even though they often play the same songs, so that I plan on going there every sunday:)

I did indeed type a lot this time. I hope you are all fine and enjoy life, no matter where you are on this planet! see you in like 3 months in Vienna (in case you are there)! I love you and miss you! 下下下个月见(要是你在维也纳) !  我爱你们,我很想你们!